Let’s connect:

Nexford events

Nexford is a global community of trailblazers and pioneers.

Meet our learners, staff and friends so you can be part of it.

background

Upcoming events

You’re never too far from our next event. Register now – then join us from wherever you are.

NXU Mini Virtual Tour (August 2022)

When: Sunday, August 7

Time: 13.00-13.30 GMT / 21.00-21.30 PST / 14.00-14.30 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Mini Virtual Tour (August 2022)

When: Sunday, August 14

Time: 13.00-13.30 GMT / 21.00-21.30 PST / 14.00-14.30 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Nigeria Graduation 2022: Lagos

When: Saturday, September 10

Where: Oriental Hotel, VI, Lagos

US Graduation 2022: Washington DC

When: Sunday, September 25

Where: Potomac View Terrace, Washington DC

Past webinars

Look into our past webinars to see the success stories on a global scale.

The Skills, Networks & Strategies Needed to Advance a Social Impact Career

When: Thursday, July 28

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT / 09.00-10.00 ET

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (July 2022)

When: Tuesday, July 12

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT / 21.00-22.00 PST / 14.00-15.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Tech talent pathways in Africa

When: Thursday, June 16

Time: 11.00-12.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Developing Your Influencing Skills with Ian Santos

When: Wednesday, June 1

Time: 11.00-12.00 GMT / 19.00-20:00 PHST

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (May 2022)

When: Thursday, May 19

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT / 21.00-22.00 PST / 14.00-15.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Personal Branding and the Power of Your Presence with Angela Maiers

When: Wednesday, April 20

Time: 11.00-12.00 MT / 18.00-19.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

How to ace your job interview: Tips to help you get hired with Cybill Getgood

When: Tuesday, April 5

Time: 08.00-09.00 EST / 13.00-14.00 WAT / 20.00-21.00 PHST

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (March 2022)

When: Tuesday, March 22

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT / 21.00-22.00 PST / 14.00-15.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Leading with Emotional Intelligence with Yemi Faseun

Emotional intelligence (EQ) is the ability to understand your emotions, express them, and manage how they affect people around you. This 'soft' skill is more important than ever in today's fast-paced, collaborative workplace – especially if you're a remote worker! Plus, research shows that emotionally intelligent people are more likely to succeed in leadership roles.

Join The Global Grid Mentor Yemi Faseun to find out how strengthening emotional intelligence can help you in your career and get advice for improving your EQ skills.

Date: Wednesday, March 16

Time: 12.00-13.00 GMT / 13.00-14.00 WAT

Positioning Yourself for the Next Job Promotion with Raymond Victorino

January 2022 has come to an end. Employees should have firmed up their career goals for the year by this time. There isn't a better time to have these plans laid down than now. Most companies just started their business calendar year and the HR department probably has its talent initiatives in its calendar.

If your goals include getting that elusive job promotion or the next career opportunity, join Nexford University's Global Mentor, Raymond Victorino as he gives insightful tips from an HR insider perspective, which can help you take the lead in developing your professional career.

Date: Friday, February 18

Time: 10.00-11.00 GMT / 18.00-19.00 PHST

NXU Virtual Tour (February 2022)

When: Thursday, February 10

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT / 21.00-22.00 PST / 14.00-15.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

Leadership in the Digital Age

Join Nexford University’s Chief Academic Officer Dr. Nancy Rubin as she chats with Angela Maiers, Founder and CEO of Choose2Matter, about navigating digital transformation as a leader.

When: Thursday, January 20

Time: 17.00 - 18.00 GMT / 12.00 - 13.00 EST

Limited spaces available!

Unlocking the Entrepreneur in You

Join Nexford University’s Director of Career Innovation Dr. Jennifer Bangoura as she chats with Carl Anderson, Founder of Purple Squirrel, and Gizelle Williams, Founder of Kryptonite, about their startup journeys, their predictions for the future of entrepreneurship, and advice for budding entrepreneurs.

When: Tuesday, January 11

Time: 12.00 - 13.00 GMT / 14.00 - 15.00 SAST

Limited spaces available!

New Year, New You: Preparing for 2022

When: Thursday, Decemeber 16

Time: 12.00-13.00 GMT / 07.00-08.00 EST

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (December 2021)

When: Wednesday, December 8

Time: 12.00-13.00 UTC / 20.00-21.00 PST / 13.00-14.00 WAT

Where: Online via Zoom

CMI: Management & Leadership Development

When: Thursday, December 2

Time: 13.00-14.00 GMT

Where: Online via Zoom

Digital Transformation: How you can lead the way

When: Tuesday, November 16

Time: 12.00-13.00 UTC / 7.00-8.00 EST

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (October 2021)

When: Thursday, October 14

Time: 12.00-13.00 UTC / 8.00-9.00 EST

Where: Online via Zoom

The value of an MBA in the Philippines in 2021

Nexford's Teaching Faculty, Dr. Michael Rodriguez and Edukasyon's Founder, Executive Chairman and Head of Growth, Henry Motte-Munoz, sat down for an in-depth discussion of the value of an MBA in the Philippines in 2021.

The Philippines ranks as the world’s second-largest BPO destination and employs over 1.3 million Filippinos. Many multinational companies from the US & UK, such as Google and Dyson, are now outsourcing to the Philippines, or have set up their own in-house operation in the country.

BPO jobs are some of the most sought-after white-collar jobs in the Philippines. So how do you stand out to recruiters in a highly competitive job market? And can an MBA really impact your career?

When: Wednesday, September 29

Time: 09.00-10.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 PHT

Where: Online via Zoom

Building a personal brand on LinkedIn with Virginia Bautista

With more than 740 million active users in 2020, LinkedIn is the largest networking platform for working professionals. The question is how do you stand out?

On September 9, LinkedIn Expert & Personal Branding Strategist, Virginia Bautista, shared with the audience what personal branding is, why it's important, and how to leverage LinkedIn to build a powerful personal brand and position yourself within your industry.

With remote work becoming more popular, especially in countries with a large BPO presence, such as the Philippines, learn how personal branding can boost your visibility & attract international employers.

When: Thursday, September 9

Time: 09.00-10.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 PHT

Where: Online via Zoom

Jobhun x Nexford: Importance of MBA Degree in Shaping Up Your Career

When: Friday, August 27
Time: 19.00-21.00 WIB / 12.00-14.00 UTC
Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (August 2021)

When: Thursday, August 19

Time: 13.00-14.00 UTC / 9.00-10.00 EST

Where: Online via Zoom

CMI: Management & Leadership Development

On Thursday, 22 July, Zain Munir, Head of International at CMI, and Mellisa Patrick, Programme Development Manager at CMI, introduced attendees to what CMI is and the resources and benefits a subscriber receives.

When: Thursday, 22 July

Time: 12.00-13.00 UTC / 08.00-9.00 ET

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Business Case Challenge 2021: Grand Final

When: Friday, July 9

Time: 12.00-13.00 UTC / 08.00-0.9.00 ET

Where: Online via Zoom

NXU Virtual Tour (June 2021)

When: Thursday, June 24, 11.00 UTC / 7.00 EST

Where: Online via Zoom

Is an MBA still worth it?

Wondering whether an MBA can still make your CV stand out? Looking to advance your career, and unsure if an MBA is the right way to help kickstart this journey? One question remains: is an MBA still worth it in today’s world?

Join us as Nexford University’s Founder & CEO, Fadl Al Tarzi, speaks with Dan LeClair, CEO, Global Business School Network and Ronit Avni, Founder & CEO, Localized, for an honest discussion about the present & future of the MBA.

When: Friday, June 18, 13.00-14.00 UTC

Where: Online

Developing Employability Skills with Dr Dipo Awojide

When: Friday, May 28, 13.00-14.00 WAT

Where: Online

Nexford Virtual Tour (May 2021)

When: Saturday, May 15, 13.00 UTC / 9.00 EST

Where: Online

Nexford Virtual Tour (April 2021)

When: Monday, April 19, 13.00 UTC / 14.00 WAT

Where: Online

Why Startups Fail with Professor Tom Eisenmann

Are you an entrepreneur or aspiring entrepreneur? If you want to beat the odds and increase your startup’s chances of success, you need to understand why startups fail.

Learn more in our upcoming webinar & Q&A with Tom Eisenmann, Harvard Business School Professor and author of the new book ‘Why Startups Fail’

When: Thursday, April 8, 8:00 EST / 13:00 GMT

Where: Online

NXU Virtual Meet Up - Indonesia

When: Thursday, February 18, 17.30-18.30 WIB / 10.30-11.30 UTC

Where: Online

NXU Virtual Meet Up - Nigeria

When: Friday, February 12, 17.00-18.00 WAT / 16:00-17.00 UTC

Where: Online

NXU Virtual Meet Up - Philippines

When: Wednesday, February 3, 17.30-18.30 PST / 9.30-10.30 UTC

Where: Online

Millennials: Advanced Career Journey

When: Monday January 25, 10.00-11.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 WIB

Where: Online

Nexford Virtual Tour

When: Thursday December 3, 16.00-17.00 UTC/17.00-18.00 WAT

Where: Online

LinkedIn Learning: the importance of upskilling

When: Thursday November 19, 13.00-14.00 UTC / 14.00-15.00 WAT

Where: Online

Startup world: a reality check

When: Tuesday October 20, 12.00-13.00 UTC / 13.00-14.00 WAT

Where: Online

Inside NXU: demo

When: Friday October 16, 16.00-17.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 WAT

Where: Online

2020 changed the game: working and learning online

When: Monday October 12, 10.00-11.00 UTC / 17.00-18.00 WIB

Where: Online

Nexford & You: A global Q&A webinar with CEO, Fadl Al Tarzi

When: Thursday September 17, 16.00-17.00 WAT

Where: Online

Growing your income: How to start a side hustle while maintaining your 9-5

When: Friday September 4, 17.00-18.00 WAT

Where: Online

Global Q&A with CEO

When: Thursday July 30, 12.00-13.00 EST / 17.00-18.00 WAT

Where: Online

Nexford Virtual Meet Up & Trivia

When: Friday July 17, 16.30-17.30 WAT

Where: Online

Employers panel with Jobberman

When: Friday July 10, 12.00-13.00 WAT

Where: Online

Essential Futures Scholarship: gain skills today for your career tomorrow

When: Thursday June 4, 13.00-14.00 EST

Where: Online

COVID-19: working virtually and reassessing your career

When: May 28, 10.00-11.00 WAT / 16.00-17.00 WIB

Where: Online

Online Education: pre, during and post COVID-19

When: May 7, 16.30-17.30 WAT

Where: Online

The Business of Food & Agriculture: Opportunities and insights

When: May 6, 18.00-19.00 WAT

Where: Online

The Competitive Edge: Finding the right job

When: May 5, 13.00-14.00 WAT

Where: Online

The role of IT and Communications in development of Nations

When: May 4, 12.00-13.00 WAT

Where: Online

Solved! An African Business Case Study

When: May 1, 12.00-13.00 WAT

Where: Online

Invest in Your Career

When: April 28, 12.00-13.00 WAT

Where: Online

Past events

Look into our past events to see the success stories on a global scale.

NXU Socials: Manila

Where: Ayala Museum, Greenbelt Park, Makati Avenue, corner Dela Rosa Street, Metro Manila.

When: May 21, 13.00-18.00 PHT

NXU HR Roundtable

When: Friday, February 25

Time: 17.00-19.00

NXU Socials: Lagos

When: Saturday, December 11

Time: 11.30-14.00 WAT

Where: Sea Lounge, 15 Wole Olateju Crescent, off Admiralty Road, Lekki Phase 1, Lagos

Speaker: Jennifer Bangoura EdD, Director of Career Innovation at Nexford University

NXU Socials: Lagos

When: Saturday, July 3

Time: 11.30-14.00 WAT

Where: The Terrace @ NXU Community Space, 23 Kunle Ogunba, off Babatunde Anjous, off Admiralty Way, Lekki Phase 1

NXU Socials: Abuja

When: Saturday, June 5

Time: 13.00-15.00 WAT

Where: Cilantro Restaurant, Maitama, Abuja

Community Outreach: World Malaria Day

Volunteer and join the team as we reach out to our immediate community in honor of World Malaria day. Educate and sensitize residents about the fight against malaria in Africa while distributing anti-malaria kits.

When: Saturday, April 24, Time: 10.30 - 12.00 WAT

Where: NLS Lagos Community Space, 23 Kunle Ogunba Street, off Babatunde Anjous, off Admiralty Way, Lekki

Creative Workshop at NLS Lagos Community Space

When: Saturday, April 17, 10.30-12.30 WAT

Where: NLS Lagos Community Space, 23 Kunle Ogunba Street, off Babatunde Anjous, off Admiralty Way, Lekki

NXU Social - Lagos

When: March 7, 11.30-14.00

Where: The Terrace @ NXU Learning Centre, 23 Kunle Ogunba, off Babatunde Anjous

NXU Meet Up - Manila

When: February 22, 09.00-14.00

Where: F1 Hotel, Bonafacio Global City, Manila

NXU Social - Abuja

When: November 23, 13.00-17.00

Where: Cilantro Restaurant, Maitama Abuja

NXU Social - Lagos

When: November 16, 11.00-15.30

Where: Landmark Beach, Victoria Island

NXU Meet Up - Bangkok

When: November 15, 18.00-21.00

Where: Novotel Bangkok Platinum, 220 Phetchaburi Rd, Bangkok

NXU Meet Up - Manila

When: November 11, 18.00-21.00

Where: The Food Hall, SM Aura, Taguig City

Nexford Lagos Open Day

When: September 21, 09.00-15.00

Where: Oriental Hotel Ballroom, Victoria Island

1 Trillion Dollar Event

When: July 19, 09:00-13:00

Where: Washington DC

Nexford Lagos Open Day

When: May 01, 09.00-15.00

Where: Oriental Hotel Ballroom, Victoria Island